Brighton Festival 2017Public booking opens: Fri 24 Feb, 9am

Filter: Art and film
Clear
21 results

Cathie Pilkington: Doll For Petra

Sat 29 Apr - Sun 3 Sep
Ditchling Museum of Art + Craft

Cathie Pilkington has created a new body of work in response to the...

They/Onlar

Sat 8 Apr - Mon 29 May
Fabrica

Personal stories reveal the lines of division within Turkish society...

Cathie Pilkington: Exquisite Corpse Drop-in Workshop

Sat 6 May
University of Brighton Gallery

Come along and join the Exquisite Corpse drop-in workshop with Cathie Pilkington.…

Cathie Pilkington: The Life Rooms

Sat 6 - Sat 27 May
University of Brighton Gallery

Provocative and ambiguous, Cathie Pilkington’s sculptures make use of dolls…

Collisions

Sat 6 - Sun 28 May
Lighthouse

Filmmaker Lynette Walworth's virtual reality film experience

For the Birds

Sat 6 - Sun 28 May
Secret woodland location

A magical night-time adventure in the woods - late admission until midnight

River of Grass

Sun 7 May
Duke of York's Picturehouse

The first flim of our Kelly Reichardt season

Under the Skin

Sun 7 May
Brighton Dome Concert Hall

Mica Levi’s beautiful live soundtrack performance with orchestra

Tessa Ross in conversation

Mon 8 May
Duke of York's Picturehouse

Producer and former head of Film4, Tessa Ross has worked over the last 20 years…

Lunchtime Life Club

Tue 9 - Thu 25 May
University of Brighton Gallery

Free and informal drawing classes, suitable for all levels

Virgin Territory

Wed 10 - Sun 21 May
ONCA Gallery

A moving performance about children engaging with the online adult world

Old Joy

Wed 10 May
Duke of York's Picturehouse

Part of our Kelly Reichardt season

David Lynch: The Art Life

Thu 11 May
Duke's at Komedia

The enigmatic director narrates this documentary on his life and career

SPECTRA: CAST

Fri 12 - Sun 14 May
The Beach at Doughnut Groyne (East Street)

Take part and transform Brighton Beach into the biggest canvas in town!

Night Life Drawing Class

Fri 12 - Fri 26 May
University of Brighton Gallery

Enjoy a mix of performance and drawing tuition in this wild evening of art

The Unfilmables

Sun 14 May
Duke of York's Picturehouse

Two newly written soundtracks for films that were never made

Wendy and Lucy

Wed 17 May
Duke of York's Picturehouse

Part of our Kelly Reichardt season

Meek's Cutoff

Sun 21 May
Duke of York's Picturehouse

Part of our Kelly Reichardt season

The Bright Room: Workshops

Tue 23 - Fri 26 May
114 Church Street

This event is fully booked, but returns may be available

The Bright Room: Gallery

Sat 27 - Sun 28 May
114 Church Street

Acclaimed photographer Eddie Otchere will set up a community darkroom – an…