Hide filter
Filter: Contemporary music
Clear
15 results

Simon Thacker’s Karmana

Sun 4 May
Brighton Dome Studio Theatre

Fusing Indian and Western music to create a sound all of its own, Simon...

Martin Creed Band

Tue 6 May
Brighton Dome Studio Theatre

The Turner Prize-winning artist and musician Martin Creed performs work from…

Talvin Singh’s Bombay Talkies

Wed 7 May
Brighton Dome Concert Hall

Talvin Singh tabla Meg Hamilton violinRoopa Panesar sitarZosia Jagodzinska…

Zara McFarlane

Sun 11 May
The Old Market

This event is fully booked, but returns may be available

Hauschka

Tue 13 May
Brighton Dome Corn Exchange

Three pianos, 264 keys - but only two hands: the German pianist and composer…

Will Gregory Moog Ensemble

Thu 15 May
All Saints Church

As one half of the electronic music sensation Goldfrapp, the keyboard-player…

Gruff Rhys

Fri 16 May
Brighton Dome Corn Exchange

This event is fully booked, but returns may be available

Troyka

Sat 17 May
Brighton Dome Studio Theatre

With its visceral mash-up of rock, jazz and dance music, the Trokya trio...

African Dance Party

Sat 17 May
Brighton Dome Corn Exchange

London's calling, Nigeria's speaking - in the voice of Eno Williams, who retells…

Cat Power

Sun 18 May
Brighton Dome Concert Hall

Returning to solo performance for the first time in years, the American singer-songwriter…

Peaches Christ Superstar

Mon 19 May
Theatre Royal Brighton

Building on the work's own brand of subtle subversiveness

Toumani Diabaté and Sidiki Diabaté

Tue 20 May
Theatre Royal Brighton

'Born a griot, die a griot!' says Toumani Diabaté. Griots are the musical…

Tipping Point Live

Tue 20 May
Brighton Dome Founders Room

This event is fully booked, but returns may be available

Emmylou Harris

Fri 23 May
Brighton Dome Concert Hall

This event is fully booked, but returns may be available

GoGo Penguin

Sat 24 May
Brighton Dome Studio Theatre

Their groove-heavy, highly lyrical acoustic-electronica sound has made...