Brighton Festival 2017Public booking opens: Fri 24 Feb, 9am

Filter: Contemporary music
Clear
22 results

Kate Tempest: Opening Gig

Sat 6 May
Brighton Dome Concert Hall

Kate Tempest takes to the stage for the opening of Brighton Festival 2017

Hot 8 Brass Band

Sat 6 May
Brighton Dome Concert Hall

Hot talent from New Orleans oozing jazz, funk and hip hop currents

Under the Skin

Sun 7 May
Brighton Dome Concert Hall

Mica Levi’s beautiful live soundtrack performance with orchestra

Breaking the Spell of Loneliness

Sun 7 May
The Spire

It started with an article in the Guardian, in which George Monbiot argued…

Kate Tempest with Mica Levi & Orchestrate

Thu 11 May
Brighton Dome Concert Hall

Hip-hop inspired storytelling meets cinematic orchestration

Ocean Wisdom, The Four Owls & Jam Baxter

Fri 12 May
Brighton Dome Concert Hall

An impressive roster resurrecting the legacy of UK hip hop

Your Place: Enjoy, Talk, Create

Sat 13 - Sun 21 May

The arts should be social, not elitist. They should be part of our everyday…

Shirley Collins

Sun 14 May
Brighton Dome Concert Hall

Beloved folk star Shirley Collins joins us with her new work, Lodestar

The Unfilmables

Sun 14 May
Duke of York's Picturehouse

Two newly written soundtracks for films that were never made

The Furrow Collective and Anna & Elizabeth

Mon 15 May
The Spire

A stunning contemporary-folk double-bill

Songs for the End of the World

Tue 16 May
Theatre Royal Brighton

Welcome to New Albion, a near-future dystopia of suffering and exploitation

Belem

Fri 19 May
All Saints Church

This striking and fresh duo draws on folk, tango and classical music

Yussef Kamaal

Sat 20 May
St Nicholas' Church

Yussef Kamaal brings the hum of jungle, grime and broken beats

Meow Meow

Sat 20 May
Theatre Royal Brighton

Actress, singer, dancer, Meow Meow is a cabaret diva of the highest order

The Big Song

Mon 22 May
Brighton Dome Concert Hall

A glorious celebration of singing that sweeps from science to spirituality

Kojey Radical + UnFold

Tue 23 May
The Spire

An evening of Spoken Word and Poetry, headlined by Kojey Radical and UnFold

Adam Buxton’s BUG: David Bowie Special

Tue 23 May
Brighton Dome Concert Hall

David Bowie was a rock legend – and much more besides. Now comedian Adam…

FK Alexander: (I Could Go On Singing) Over the Rainbow

Fri 26 - Sun 28 May
The Spire

An intimate, visceral experience of Judy Garland's Over the Rainbow

Kate Tempest + REMI

Fri 26 May
Brighton Dome Concert Hall

Poet, rapper and playwright Kate Tempest performs with support from REMI

Dinosaur

Sat 27 May
St Nicholas' Church

Described as a new British jazz supergroup, Dinosaur is one of the most creative…

The Rap Around

Sat 27 May
The Marlborough

A freestyling and rhyme-writing workshop with Dizraeli & Mykki Blanco

Mykki Blanco

Sat 27 May
The Spire

US rapper Mykki Blanco will blow you away with his fast, ferocious style