Brighton Festival 2017Public booking opens: Fri 24 Feb, 9am

Hide filter
Filter: Classical music01/01/2017 - 31/12/2017
Clear
2017
Past Festivals
22 results

Chineke! Orchestra

Sat 6 May
All Saints Church

This event is fully booked, but returns may be available

I Fagiolini

Sun 7 May
Glyndebourne

This event is fully booked, but returns may be available

Timothy Ridout

Mon 8 May
St Nicholas' Church

The first British winner of the Lionel Tertis Int'l Viola Competition

Palisander

Thu 11 May
St Nicholas' Church

This virtuosic recorder quartet performs music inspired by the New World

Sarah Connolly

Thu 11 May
All Saints Church

A recital from one of the greatest vocal performers of our time

Alke Quartet

Fri 12 May
Theatre Royal Brighton

'astonishing stylistic and tonal unanimity' The Times on Alke Quartet

London Symphony Orchestra

Sat 13 May
Brighton Dome Concert Hall

One of the word's top orchestras return to Brighton Festival

Paul Lewis

Sun 14 May
Glyndebourne

This event is fully booked, but returns may be available

Brighton Youth Orchestra

Sun 14 May
All Saints Church

Music from around the world with BYO & a host of young singers

Vivo Piano Trio

Mon 15 May
Theatre Royal Brighton

The Trio performs one of the masterpieces of the trio repertoire: Tchaik...

Benjamin Appl and James Baillieu

Mon 15 May
Theatre Royal Brighton

Brighton Festival favourites Benjamin Appl and James Baillieu return

Tyler Hay

Wed 17 May
Theatre Royal Brighton

Virtuosic young pianist Tyler Hay performs Chopin, Haydn and Liszt

Glyndebourne's Jerwood Young Artists

Fri 19 May
Theatre Royal Brighton

Operatic excerpts from young members of the acclaimed Glyndebourne chorus

Brighton Festival Youth Choir

Fri 19 May
All Saints Church

A celebration of the rich heritage of the great American Songbook.

Belem

Fri 19 May
All Saints Church

This striking and fresh duo draws on folk, tango and classical music

Christophe Rousset & Les Talens Lyriques with singers from Dutch National Opera

Sun 21 May
Brighton Dome Concert Hall

A stirring concert performance of Monteverdi's rarely heard madrigals

Vickers Bovey Guitar Duo

Mon 22 May
St Nicholas' Church

A sensuous sweep of the tango and the eloquence of newer works

The Big Song

Mon 22 May
Brighton Dome Concert Hall

A glorious celebration of singing that sweeps from science to spirituality

Kaleidoscope Saxophone Quartet

Thu 25 May
St Nicholas' Church

A feast of melody and evocative soundscapes arranged for the moody music...

Pelléas Ensemble

Fri 26 May
St Nicholas' Church

The harp, flute and viola ensemble performs French music spanning 200 years