The Corn Exchange was built at the same time as the Brighton Dome Concert Hall and was originally the Prince Regent's riding house. Little alteration took place with the exception of lighting being added and the gravel floor replaced with wood in 1867.
Towards the end of the 19th century, the Corn Exchange was used as an archaeological and geological museum. It is now a unique and versatile venue with a magnificent single span of arched ceiling and a sprung maple floor, lovingly restored as part of a refurbishment project in 2001.
- Disabled access facilities for wheelchair users
- Toilets that are accessible for disabled people
- An 'assistance dogs welcome' policy
- An induction loop has been installed to benefit our hard of hearing customers
- Lift available