Brighton Festival 2018Public booking opens: Fri 24 Feb, 9am

Hide filter
Filter: Classical music01/01/2018 - 31/12/2018
Clear
2018
Past Festivals
24 results

Pitch Perfect

Sat 5 May
Brighton Dome Café-bar

Young musical talent performing in a range of ‘perfect pitches'

The Boy, The Piano and The Beach

Sat 5 - Mon 7 May
Brighthelm Centre

This blend of puppetry, dance and projection is a wordless visual treat

Cuckmere: A Portrait & Environmentalism 2.0

Sat 5 May
Attenborough Centre for the Creative Arts

Filmmaker Cesca Eaton and composer/conductor Ed Hughes trace the changing moods…

Vox Luminis

Sun 6 May
Glyndebourne

The virtuosic Belgian early music ensemble perform a feast of Baroque

Cuckmere: Schools’ Performance

Sun 6 May
Attenborough Centre for the Creative Arts

Four local schools and colleges respond to Cuckmere: A Portrait

Van Kuijk Quartet

Thu 10 May
All Saints Church

A brilliant showcase for the virtuosity of a dynamic young ensemble

War Requiem

Sat 12 May
Brighton Dome Concert Hall

Britten’s searing masterpiece performed to mark the centenary of WWI

Songs of the Sea

Sun 13 May
Glyndebourne

A voyage through words and music inspired by the sea

Brighton Youth Orchestra

Sun 13 May
All Saints Church

A concert of the great and the unusual with special guest artists

Magnard Ensemble

Mon 14 May
St Nicholas' Church

The Magnard Ensemble perform a varied programme of music spanning 300 years

Les Kapsbergirls

Wed 16 May
St Nicholas' Church

The baroque vocal ensemble performs a ravishing selection of airs de cours

Chopin’s Piano

Wed 16 - Thu 17 May
Royal Pavilion, Music Room

A fascinating blend of words and music

Alexander Panfilov

Thu 17 May
Theatre Royal Brighton

The Russian-born virtuoso Alexander Panfilov takes a musical journey

Jerwood Young Artists

Fri 18 May
Theatre Royal Brighton

Jerwood Young Artists perform excerpts across the operatic repertoire

Sail Away

Sat 19 May
The Barge

Two programmes of classical music specially designed for babies & toddlers

Wriggle Around the World

Sun 20 May
The Barge

Two programmes of classical music specially designed for babies & toddlers

Kronos Quartet with Sam Green and Trio da Kali

Sun 20 May
Brighton Dome Concert Hall

A double dose of Kronos Quartet; looking to their past with a live cinema..

Lucy Humphris and Harry Rylance

Mon 21 May
St Nicholas' Church

Trumpeter Lucy Humphris & pianist Harry Rylance perform a varied programme

Alexander Ullman

Wed 23 May
All Saints Church

Meteoric young pianist Alexander Ullman performs Liszts nocturnes

The String Quartet’s Guide to Sex and Anxiety

Wed 23 - Thu 24 May
Theatre Royal Brighton

Sex, anxiety and music comes to a head in this remarkable new production