Brighton Festival 2019Public booking opens: Fri 24 Feb, 9am

Supporters' Events

We offer a range of activities to our Members and Patrons including behind-the-scenes access to rehearsals, the Brighton Festival launch each year, chances to meet the artists, social events and our annual Christmas event. All Bronze Members can reserve one place per event (two with a Double Membership, and four with a Family Membership).

Flight - Dress rehearsal - For Patrons
Fri 3 May, evening
The Ballroom, King Alfred’s Leisure Centre, Hove

Rokia Traoré, Né So - Pre-show Reception - For Patrons & Gold Members 
Sat 4 May, 7-8pm
Founders Room, Brighton Dome

Ensemble Correspondances - Post-show drink with the musicians - For Patrons & Gold Members
Sun 5 May, 5.15-6.15pm
Glyndebourne

The Nature of Why - British Paraorchestra, Rehearsal - For Patrons
Mon 6 May, 2.30-3.30pm
Brighton Dome Concert Hall (on the stage)

Early Supper with Guest Director Rokia Traoré - For Patrons
Tue 7 May, 4.30-7pm
Bill’s, 100 North Road, Brighton, BN1 1YE

Song Recital - Post-show drink with the artists - For Patrons & Gold Members
Wed 8 May, 10pm
Red Drawing Room, Royal Pavilion

Curiouser - Dress rehearsal - For Patrons
Thu 9 May, 4.30-5.30pm
Brighthelm Centre

Backbone - Rehearsal, Pre-show reception - For Patrons
Wed 15 May, from 6pm
Brighton Dome Concert Hall & Founders Room

Rokia Traoré, Dream Mandé Bamanan Djourou Pre-show reception - For Patrons
Sat 18 May, 7-8pm
Founders Room, Brighton Dome

Super Hoe - Technical rehearsal - For Patrons
Sun 19 May, (time TBC)
Attenborough Centre for the Creative Arts (ACCA)

TrapTown - Technical rehearsal & pre-show reception - Patrons & Gold Members
Tue 21 May (time TBC)
Brighton Dome Concert Hall

Chineke! - Members' Rehearsal
Thu 23 May, 3 – 6pm
Brighton Dome Concert Hall
Invitation to all Members to follow by email 

True Copy, BERLIN - Post show opportunity to meet Bart Baele (Director) and Geert Jan Jansen - For Patrons & Gold Members
Fri 24 May, 9.30pm
Attenborough Centre for the Creative Arts (ACCA)

A Child of our Time - Members' Rehearsal 
Sun 26 May, 3 – 6pm
Brighton Dome Concert Hall
Invitation to all Members to follow by email 

A Child of our Time - Pre & post-show reception - For Patrons & Gold Members 
Sun 26 May, 6.30-7.30pm
Mezzanine Bar, Brighton Dome