Past Event

Jessica Grimes (clarinet) with Fiachra Garvey (piano)

Sun 1 Jan 2012

Schumann Fantasiestücke, Op. 73
Jörg Widmann Fantasie
Debussy Premiere Rhapsodie
Elliot Carter Gra
Bernstein Sonata
Iwan Muller Three Fantasias Op. 27, No. 3

On graduating (with distinction) from the Royal College of Music in July 2011, Jessica Grimes was awarded the Worshipful Company of Musicians Silver Medal for outstanding musical achievement. She is currently a member of the European Youth Orchestra and was recently selected to play principal clarinet with the Britten-Pears Orchestra. She is accompanied here by young Irish pianist Fiachra Garvey, winner of the 2011 ‘Rising Star’ award from Dublin's National Concert Hall.