Brighton Festival 2018Public booking opens: Fri 24 Feb, 9am

144 results

Life Model II

Sat 14 Apr - Mon 28 May

Life Model II plays on the age-old tradition of life drawing classes...

Gilbert and George

Sat 28 Apr - Sun 2 Sep
Brighton Museum & Art Gallery

Gilbert & George are a Turner Prize-winning artist partnership

NoFit State: Lexicon

Thu 3 - Mon 14 May
Hove Lawns

Dazzling production Lexicon is a daring, seductive, modern take on circus


Sat 5 - Sun 27 May
Beach Level by the i360

This joyful, provocative intervention will unleash your inner child

Morag Myerscough

Sat 5 - Sun 27 May

Celebrating the spirit of seminal 1960s Los Angeles artist Corita Kent

Eleven Exhibition

Sat 5 - Sun 27 May
Brighton Dome Café-bar

A showcase of an eclectic mix of art from eleven regional artists

Corita Kent

Sat 5 - Sun 27 May
Ditchling Museum of Art + Craft

The ground-breaking work of Corita Kent comes to Ditchling Museum...

Brett Goodroad

Sat 5 - Sun 27 May
Phoenix Gallery

Exhibition from the San Francisco-based artist

Adopt an Author

Sat 5 - Sun 27 May

Linking local classes with children’s authors

Children’s Parade 2018

Sat 5 May

Join our annual tradition of bringing the streets of Brighton alive with a…

A Piece of 2

Sat 5 - Wed 9 May
Beach Level by the i360

Awe-inspiring outdoor performance of epic proportions!

Pitch Perfect

Sat 5 May
Brighton Dome Café-bar

Young musical talent performing in a range of ‘perfect pitches'

Rear View

Sat 5 - Tue 8 May
The Barge

‘If at 65 you could say something to yourself at 23, what would it be?’

Brett Goodroad Exhibition Tour

Sat 5 May
Phoenix Gallery

Tour the exhibition from the San Francisco-based artist

The Boy, The Piano and The Beach

Sat 5 - Mon 7 May
Brighthelm Centre

This blend of puppetry, dance and projection is a wordless visual treat

Grand Finale

Sat 5 - Sun 6 May
Brighton Dome Concert Hall

An exceptional international ensemble of ten dancers and six musicians

Cuckmere: A Portrait & Environmentalism 2.0

Sat 5 May
Attenborough Centre for the Creative Arts

Filmmaker Cesca Eaton and composer/conductor Ed Hughes trace the changing moods…

Business for Bohemians

Sat 5 May
Brighton and Hove High School

Tom Hodgkinson talks advice & anecdotes on finding freedom from the 9-to-5

Performance with Blood of a Poet

Sun 6 May
Duke of York's Picturehouse

A double bill of films featuring Performance and The Blood of a Poet

A House Repeated

Sun 6 - Fri 11 May
Brighton Dome Founders Room

Come in. Sit down. Explore.