Left: photo of Pavel Haas Quartet. Right: photo of Boris Giltburg
Past Event
Classical Music

Pavel Haas Quartet and Boris Giltburg

Playing Brahms, Prokofiev and Dvořák
Sun 8 May 2022
Loading performances

Brahms Piano Quintet in F minor Op 34 

Prokofiev Piano Sonata No 2 Op 14

Dvořák Piano Quintet in A Major Op 81 No 2

The long-established pairing of the Pavel Haas Quartet (Czech Republic) and Moscow born-Israeli pianist Boris Giltburg has resulted in an exquisite musical partnership. Here, the quartet, who celebrate their 20th anniversary in 2022, and Giltburg perform two piano quintets by masters of late-Romantic music. Through the haunting beauty of Brahms and Dvořák’s conjuring of mood and melody, these exceptional artists offer an unmissable afternoon of intensity and insight.

‘The playing is breathtakingly good...with Boris Giltburg at his most mercurial’ ★★★★★ The Guardian