Heath Quartet
Past Event
Classical Music

Heath Quartet

Thu 19 Feb 2015

Haydn String Quartet in G major, Op. 76 No. 1
Janáček String No. 2, 'Intimate Letters'
Dvořák String Quartet No. 13 in G Op.106

Winner of the 2012 Royal Philharmonic Society Young Artists Award, the Heath Quartet is recognized as one of the finest ensembles to have emerged in recent years. It performs a programme from the heart of the string quartet repertoire, including a late masterwork by Haydn, Janáček's emotionally charged tour de force, which has been called his 'manifesto on love'; and Dvořák's String Quartet No. 13, quite simply one of the most beautiful ever written.