Past Event

Cavaleri Quartet

Wed 11 Feb 2015

Turnage Contusion
Tchaikovsky Quartet No. 1 in D major Op. 11

Since winning the 2012 Hamburg International Chamber Music Competition, the Cavaleri Quartet has cemented its position as an exciting young ensemble. This programme includes Mark-Anthony Turnage’s latest work for chamber orchestra, a searing piece inspired by a Sylvia Plath poem.

Tchaikovsky’s First String Quartet, with its famous adagio, is one of the composer’s most exquisite inspirations.