Past Event

Trio Isimsiz

Thu 11 Feb 2016

Erdem Misirlioglu violin
Pablo Hernán Benedí cello
Michael Petrov piano

Schubert Notturno in E-flat major Op. 148, D. 897
Dvoràk Piano Trio in F minor Op. 65

Music of power and substance from the prize-winning Trio Isimsiz. Schubert’s contemplative Notturno is a comparative rarity performed here alongisde Dvoràk’s epic and turbulent Piano Trio, which nevertheless contain a slow movement of superlative grace and radiance.