Camerata Cayrasco
Past Event

Camerata Cayrasco

Thu 19 Feb 2015

Kinga Ujszászi violin
Heather Birt viola
Eligio Luis Quinteiro Romantic guitar
Giuliani Serenade in A major Op. 19
Andantino Sostenuto Op. 71, No. 3
Beethoven Serenade in D major Op. 8

This year sees the bi-centenery of the Congress of Vienna, the conference that settled peace in Europe after the Napoleonic Wars.

The Spanish ensemble Camerata Cayrasco marks the anniversary by reconstructing a trio performance arranged by the celebrated composer and guitarist Mauro Giuliani (1781–1829), who was Master of Ceremonies and the official concert artist at the Congress. A beguiling combination of instruments performs two delightful works by Giuliani himself and Beethoven’s sprightly Serenade.